Veterans Hall of Fame Class of 2018 Inductees

Pictured (left to right):


Pam Bondi: Attorney General

Rick Scott: Governor of Florida

Eve Erdrich (wife of Mark W. Erdrich, U.S. Army veteran – deceased)

Rear Adm. Carlton J. McLeod: U.S. Navy, retired

Capt. David J. Quirk: U.S. Navy, retired

Lt. Cmdr. Herlena O’Neal Washington: U.S. Navy, retired

Marlin S. Muller: U.S . Army veteran

Eve Turner (wife of Jessie D. Turner, U.S. Arn1y veteran – deceased)

Lt. Gen. Gordon E. Fornell: U.S. Air Force

Aaron G. Newman: U.S. Navy veteran

Chief Master Sgt Carl Hunsinger: U.S. Air Force, retired

Master Sgt. Jose A. Rosa Jr.: U.S. Air Force, retired

Luis E. Lalama: U.S. Army veteran

Capt. William H. Reuter IV: U.S. Navy, retired

Retired Army Sgt. Maj. Ray Quinn: Chairman, The Florida Veterans’ Hall of Fame Council

Chief Master Sgt John Schmidt Jr.: U.S. Ar Force, retired

John R. Marks III: U.S. Air Force veteran

Brig. Gen. T. Patt Maney: U.S. Army, retired

David L. Rose: U.S. Army veteran

George W. Wanberg: U.S. Marine corps veteran

Maj. Charles E. Merkel Jr.: U.S. Army, retired

Col. John M. Thomson: U.S. Army, retired

Jimmy Patronis: CFO

Glenn Sutphin: Executive Director Florida Department of Veterans’ Affairs

Adam Putnam: Commissioner of Agriculture

Ron DeSantis

Ashley Moody
Attorney General

Jimmy Patronis
Chief Financial Officer

Nikki Fried
Commissioner of Agriculture

The Florida Veterans Hall of Fame is Sponsored by the Florida Department of Veterans Affairs
Jeff Obos | Florida Department of Veterans’ Affairs | The Capitol, Suite 2105 400 South Monroe Tallahassee, FL 32399 | (850) 487-1533 ext. 7712 |